View Settings: Redirect After Editing

By default, GravityView will keep a user on the Edit Entry screen after editing an entry. There is a setting for changing this behavior: "Redirect After Editing". It has the following options:

Stay on Edit Entry

By default, GravityView will keep a user on the Edit Entry screen after editing an entry. A message will be shown to the user that the entry has been updated.

Redirect to Single Entry

After editing an entry, the user will be returned to the Single Entry screen of the entry that was just edited.

Redirect to Multiple Entries

After editing an entry, the user will be returned to the Multiple Entries screen of the entry that was just edited.

Redirect to URL

You can choose to redirect to any URL you want after an entry is edited.

This setting supports using Merge Tags: you can pass values from the entry into the URL. Click the arrow icon to the right of the input to insert Merge Tags. This is powerful when used in combination with Gravity Forms dynamic population.

Screenshot of adding a Merge Tag by clicking an icon

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.