Configuring Delete Entry

In View Settings, check the "Allow User Delete" checkbox

This will add a "Delete" button next to the "Update" and "Cancel" buttons in the Edit Entry screen.

Note: even if this is unchecked, administrators will still be able to delete entries in the Edit Entry screen. See the screenshots below.

With Delete Entry enabled

Note: the button styles will depend on your theme.

Without Delete Entry enabled

Note: the button styles will depend on your theme.

You can add Delete Entry links in Multiple Entry or Single Entry views as well

Allow users to delete an entry from any screen.

Click Add Field to add the new Delete Entry field

Click Delete Entry to add the link to your View Configuration

Click the gear icon to configure the settings

Configure the Delete Entry field settings

  1. Change the link text (default: Delete Entry)
  2. Change the label of the field (shown as the column header in Table Views) (default: Delete Entry)
  3. Add custom CSS class to the field container (optional)
  4. Change who can view the link - by default, the Entry Creator can view the link if "Allow User Delete" is enabled. You can change this so that only users with more permissions can view the Delete Entry link.

Click Update to save your View

The Delete Entry link should now be visible in your View!

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.