Duplicating or copying a View

The ability to duplicate a View is already included in Version 1.6 and higher of GravityView. 

The feature can be accessed from inside the Edit View screen (the "Clone View" link on the image below):

...or from the Views listing page using the "Clone" link that shows up when hovering over a View name:

Note: Users must have the copy_gravityviews capability to copy a View. By default, this is enabled for Administrator and Editor roles. Learn more about GravityView capabilities

If you are using the Duplicate Post plugin:

If you cannot see the Clone link, make sure to enable the Views custom post type in the Permissions tab for this plugin's settings page (Settings menu > Duplicate Post):

What's the difference between clicking "Clone" and "New Draft"?

  • Clicking "Clone" will duplicate the View, including its status. You will be taken back to the All Views screen, and you will see the new View in the list.
  • Clicking "New Draft" will duplicate the View, set the status to Draft, and take you to the Edit View screen to edit the newly created View.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.