How to make the Edit Entry Go Back and Cancel links to redirect to the Multiple Entries view?

When editing an entry you might want your users to be taken directly to the Multiple Entries screen instead of back to the Single Entry.

To achieve this, there are two possible ways: Automatically or by modifying the "Return to Entry" link that appears after updating the entry and to the "Cancel" link. If you need help to add this code to your website  check this document.

If you need help to add this code to your website  check this document.

Note: The solutions below won't work out of the box if you are using a  custom entry slug.

Automatically

By Modifying the Link

The Update Entry Success Message

You'll need to change the full message and not just the link (Return to Entry). To do that, use the following code as an example. You'll need to adapt the link to your own situation:

The Cancel button

To have the cancel button redirect to the Multiple Entries screen, you'll only need to change the link itself, by applying the following filter: